Christmas "O" Results

Sunday 9 December 2018

And just like that, another great year of orienteering year has almost gone. Last weekend, we celebrated all the successes at the Christmas 'O' event with a fab event planned and controlled by Stephanie & Tim Farrant. On the map you could follow an angel and Christmas tree course design, and yum, there were Christmas chocolates placed strategically on the course. It was all followed by a picnic lunch in the sunshine for the awards.

OY trophys:
Long Red Male =Joseph Lynch 
Long Red Female = Sara Prince 
Med Red Male = David Wright 
Med Red Female = Kaia Joergensen
Short Red Male = Flynn Hunter
Short Red Female = Claire McLennan 
Orange Male no winner
Orange Female -= Alice Egan 
Yellow Male = James Wright
Yellow Female =Juliet Freeman
White Male = Nicholas Freeman
White Female = Anna Wright

More awards:
Most improved Junior Girl = Isabella Zinzan -Dickie and Daisy York
Most improved junior male = Fergus O'Neill
Most improved senior woman = Sarah Wright
Most improved senior man = Tim Farrant

Canterbury Champs Open man = Nick Hann
Canterbury Champs Open woman = Sara Prince

Buchanan Trophy for Fastest kilometre rate at the Canterbury Champs (with adjustment for age and sex) went to Torun Joergensen (who apparently needed no adjustment and had the fastest km rate of any PAPO runner at the Canterbury champs)

President's Awards - both are well-earnt service awards:
Sarah Wright = Presidents award
Chris Rowe = Faulkner Trophy